Filtration

Bag filter

A bag filter works according to the principle of a microfiltration. Bag filters can be used for large amounts of water. The water enters the top of the filter housing (stainless steel or plastic) where it is evenly distributed over the bags. The filtrate leaves the filter housing again at the bottom, while the dirt stays behind. The bags are stuck from the top, so that all the dirt stays in the bag and cleaning the house is not necessary. The bags are usually easy to replace by hand.

Sand filters (multi-layered)

Sand filtration is used for the removal of suspended solids, as well as floating and settable particles. The waste water flows vertically through a bed of fine sand and / or gravel. Present particles are removed by adsorption or physical encapsulation. If the pressure drop across the filter becomes too large, it must be backwashed. Before rinsing, the dirt is released from the sand by starting to inject air from bottom to top. Filtered water then flows through the filter bed in countercurrent. The contaminated material is released and flows with the flushing water. The filtration process can resume. An important advantage of a sand filter is the simple installation with which in many cases a considerable return can be obtained.

Iron removal

Groundwater often contains dissolved and undissolved iron and manganese. These elements cause a brown deposit on the machine parts and come into contact with the water. As a result, installations are struggling with malfunctioning processes, pollution and a shortened service life. In addition, iron and manganese also give the water an unpleasant taste and odor. The best way to avoid all these problems is de-ironing and de-mangling. The process often goes through an aeration phase and one or more filtration phases. During the aeration phase, the water is aerated with dissolved iron (Fe2 +) to allow the iron to oxidize. The oxidation is usually carried out with compressed air. The oxidized iron (Fe3 +) is no longer dissolved and will be separated as iron flakes in the sand filter.

Active carbon filter

Adsorption is a waste water treatment technique for removing a wide range of compounds from industrial waste water. Adsorption is most commonly used for the removal of low concentrations of non-degradable organic compounds in groundwater, drinking water preparation, process water or as tertiary purification after, for example, biological water purification. Adsorption occurs when molecules in a fluid attach to the surface of a solid. Adsorbents have a very high internal surface where adsorption can take place. Activated carbon is by far the most used as an adsorbent and is particularly suitable for the removal of non-polar compounds. This can be supplied in both fixed holders and mobile holders.

Filtration

Filtre à poche

Un filtre à poche fonctionne selon le principe de la microfiltration. Les filtres à poches, peuvent être utilisés pour de grandes quantités d'eau. L'eau pénètre dans la partie supérieure du boîtier du filtre (en acier inoxydable ou en plastique) où elle est uniformément répartie sur les sacs. Le filtrat quitte à nouveau le logement du filtre en bas, alors que la saleté reste. Les sacs sont collés par le haut, de sorte que toute la saleté reste dans le sac et que le nettoyage de la maison ne soit pas nécessaire. Les sacs sont généralement faciles à remplacer à la main.

Filtres à sable (multicouches)

La filtration sur sable sert à éliminer les solides en suspension, ainsi que les particules en suspension et les sédiments. Les eaux usées s'écoulent verticalement à travers un lit de sable fin et / ou de gravier. Les particules présentes sont éliminées par adsorption ou encapsulation physique. Si la chute de pression à travers le filtre devient trop importante, il doit être lavé à contre-courant. Avant le rinçage, la poussière se dégage du sable en commençant à injecter de l'air de bas en haut. L'eau filtrée traverse ensuite le lit filtrant à contre-courant. Le matériau contaminé est libéré et s'écoule avec l'eau de rinçage et le processus de filtration peut se reprendre. Un avantage important d'un filtre à sable est la simplicité d'installation avec laquelle, dans de nombreux cas, un retour considérable peut être obtenu.

Elimination du fer

Les eaux souterraines contiennent souvent du fer et du manganèse dissous et non dissous. Ces éléments provoquent un dépôt brun sur les pièces de la machine en contact avec l'eau. En conséquence, les installations dégradent avec une durée de vie raccourcie en conséquence. En outre, le fer et le manganèse confèrent à l’eau un goût et une odeur désagréables. Le meilleur moyen d'éviter tous ces problèmes est les éliminer. Le processus passe souvent par une phase d'aération et une ou plusieurs phases de filtration. Pendant la phase d'aération, l'eau avec le fer dissous (Fe2+) est aérée, en général avec l’air comprimé, pour permettre au fer de s'oxyder. En forme Fe3+. Cette forme n'est plus dissoute et sera séparé sous forme de flocons de fer dans le filtre à sable.

Filtre à charbon actif

L’adsorption est une technique de traitement des eaux usées destinée à éliminer une large gamme de composés des eaux usées industrielles. L'adsorption est le plus souvent utilisée pour éliminer de faibles concentrations de composés organiques non dégradables dans les eaux souterraines, la préparation d'eau potable, les eaux de procès ou comme purification tertiaire après, par exemple, un traitement biologique de l'eau. L'adsorption se produit lorsque les molécules d'un fluide se fixent à la surface d'un solide. Les adsorbants ont une surface interne très élevée sur laquelle une adsorption peut avoir lieu. Le charbon actif est de loin le plus utilisé comme adsorbant et convient particulièrement à l'élimination des composés non polaires. Ceci peut être fourni dans les supports fixes et mobiles.